Ballycastle >Clubs & Societies

St. Brigid's Ladies Football Club


St. Brigid's G.A.A. Club was set up in 1998 by Patricia Walshe, Breege Hoban and Michael Collins with an aim to provide football in the areas of Lacken, Ballycastle, Kilfian, Moygownagh and Killala.


The Club has had great success in a short time, having won the County U-12 title, a North U-14 Blitz, All-Ireland 5-a-side Pioneer titles and the Mayo U-10 Championship for the Lacken Stone Perpetual Cup.


The Club has been well represented at County level by players at various age groups. Cora Earley is a member of the Mayo Ladies Senior panel, Louise Collins, Sarah Carey & Edel Regan representated the Club at County U-16, Andrea Earley, Lesley Gaughan, Tracey Langan, Liat Barrett, Aoife Herbert & Alanna Harte at County U-14 and Ailish Collins & Yvonne Gilroy at County U-12.


The Club is very grateful to its hard working trainers and club officials and parents for all the time and energy in making St. Brigid's Club the success story it is today.




President:    Fr. Peter O'Brien

Chairperson:   Liam Barrett

Vice Chairperson:    Declan Collins

Secretary:     Nonnie McGee

Assistant Secretary:   Margaret Harte

Treasurer:    Christina Dooher

Assistant Treasurer:    Bridie Langan

P.R.O .:    Yvonne Williams

Assistant P.R.O .:   Madeline Gaughan

County Board Delegates:   Margaret Herbert, Patricia Walsh

Club Executive:    Patricia Walsh, Breege Hoban, Margaret Herbert, Caroline O'Boyle, Donal Flannelly